IN YOU

i came so dead of hope
a heart torn torn apart
with a spirit so downcast
a despicable self i was
lots of transgressions i had
your curse i deserved
helpless and lost poor me
with nowhere i could go
no refuge to shelter me
you saw me all along
when i called in distress
you opened up for me
with love you received me
warmly you embraced me
away my dirt you cleansed
into your plenty you led me
to satisfaction you filled me
away my burden you took
my weak self you braced
helped me face my fears
now i see no limits in my way
to my doom you shone a light
of hope am overwhelmed
my heart can tell of love
my spirit is so full of life
my life now got a meaning
and the meaning is in you
in you and you alone

WordPress

Leave a Reply

