DAYS OF LIFE

Life passes by.
Mine crawls along
A moment at a time
The clocks keep ticking-
Time is fast passing
Once upon a time not ago
They hailed me their hero
My quill scribbled wisdom
My voice talked loud
In the language of hope
My aura had a reputation
Like a river time flowed by
The legacy is now time trodden
Am just a shadow of a past
Of the days already passed
Of an old chapter of history
These days are another day
Pride has faded like old fabric
I beg at the feet of my juniors
Am my own greatest audience
My voice stained with regret
These highs and lows of life
One time you are at the top
You looking down at them
By the shadow of your belly
It feels like you’ll never fall
Like gravity is of zero strength
The sun shines all day long
Then sets at the end of the day.
When darkness reigns.

WordPress

Leave a Reply

