PAST PASSED

time is like weather
change is the pattern
seasons have changed
am on another situation
to this self confession
am the living witness
i was that seedy vagrant
knocked at your doors
it was me in back seats
him you looked down at
while at the high tables
in those days now a past
when i kissed ground filth
a sidelined case of yours
on my back you trampled
while on my knees i begged
dismissed me at the lobby
heard you say i was too chaff
that i couldnt survive a sieve
thanks to the almighty
am on grace from grass
am now tall on my feet
them call it six feet ego
my heart light of spite
i like living my life light
am just up to laugh along
whats the joke of the day

WordPress

Leave a Reply

