VOWS

inadequate is me
far from good to see
this you look at is me
them told me “get real”
now that i made it;
them got to judge me
your sins are forgiven
its no surprise to me
that you fell short of grace
if i fitted in your shoes,
i would trek the same path
humans; you know
thought i could have you
real buddy to lean on
really needed one to trust
desperate dying self
you could read it better
an open book was me
hoped in your support
just found myself tumbled
all alone and frustrated
branded me despicable crap
had me an insignia uh?
i got you no hard feelings
you still are my big buddy
though am dead to you
a brown grass saphead
i wont forget your snub
am serving you my vow
lets have time pass by
i will keep in touch
i quilled only a little
lets call it a day

WordPress

Leave a Reply

